I’m back :)

I’ve been kinda silent for a while. Some of you may know already but in October I was struck down with a bad case of tonsillitis (really made my birthday suck!) and was basically out of action for a week +. When I got better it came back! 😦
While I was sick I tried to make things but only really ended up concentrating on Β a Black Mage costume for the Distant Worlds show in London on the 2nd November. I was still putting the finishing touches on the morning of the show! And I didn’t get to add all the extra bits I wanted to. My sister says she will get me some good cosplay pics, I’ll share those here as well as the other thing I managed to do (which is secret for now!)

Other than that, I haven’t been able to really do much, apart from help with the things going on at Sprite Stitch – challenges, mini-swap and the site’s 5th birthday celebrations! Oh and a bit of Skyrim for its 1st birthday πŸ˜€

So, I’m pretty much back up and running, and feeling the need to make things. Things need making! I have birthday presents, must finish that leaf thing for my mother (tonsillitis got in the way of that!) and I have a ton of ideas for my Etsy and for Christmas.

I missed last month’s IHSW so I’m making sure I do this month’s! My plan is to post on Friday with some of the things I want to do over the weekend, and post again on Monday/Tuesday with how far I got. That’s the plan, anyway – we’ll see how that goes!

Anyway, it’s good to be back around and I’ll be checking out everyone’s blogs soon to see what I’ve been missing! πŸ˜€

9 responses to “I’m back :)

  1. tiffstitch

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better! And I’m sure your production level over the weekend will help you finish up lots of things!

    Like

  2. I’m glad you’re feeling better. πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see the Black Mage costume pics! Sprite Stitch has been crazy with ll the stuff going on, but it’s been really fun! I’m sure it’s a lot of work for you though. πŸ˜€

    Like

    • I meant “all” the stuff. πŸ˜€

      Like

      • blackmageheart

        Yeah, me too. I’m not 100% but I’m a lot better than I was! (Now I only have to deal with my other ailment πŸ˜€ )
        Hopefully we’ll get a nice day so we can head out to do the cosplay shots soon. And yeah, it’s a lot of work at Sprite Stitch at the minute, but everyone seems to be enjoying it so it’s all good! πŸ˜€

        Like

  3. Glad you’re feeling better BMH!~

    Like

  4. Great to see you back and ready for more crafting. I don’t comment much on your site at all, but trust me, I’m watching you.

    The Cid piece you made some time ago made me laugh audibly, by the way.

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      Well thank you! Now that I know that, I feel a need to bust out some Sega sprites.
      And I still laugh when I see that Cid piece. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

