Sprite Stitch Quilt Finished~!

tnitnetny really pulled out all the stops on this one. It only took her a couple of days to complete our quilt, and here it is:

She also embroidered the Sprite Stitch and Child’s Play squares!
I love how it turned out, and I want to thank everyone who got involved 🙂
Our plan now is to get organised and send it to the Penny Arcade / Child’s Play dinner where it will be auctioned off. Hopefully someone there will love it as much as we do, and give lots of money! 😀

Some other news now.
I haven’t been posting anything I’ve made lately because I’m working on a set of gifts in the current Sprite Stitch mini-swap. When my partner receives them, I’ll be able to post about them here. What I can say is the first one (that I’m working on now) is turning out really nice!

Also, someone on deviantArt told me that Game Arts tweeted about my Justin and Feena stitchings on their Twitter! I have thanked GA, of course, and they told me they were “very impressed” ! That made me happy 😀
Many thanks go to all the people who found me because of that tweet, fav’d my work, and added my stuff to their dA group, #Icarians!

Back soon with more stuff! 🙂

10 responses to “Sprite Stitch Quilt Finished~!

  1. The quilt is amazing! I’m sure it will serve its purpose and bring happiness.

    Like

  2. It turned out wonderful, yay! Congrats on the ultimate finish and for being part of such a great cause. 😀

    Like

  3. This is so cute. 😀 Love it. The plants vs. zombies square made me laugh. 😉

    Like

  4. It looks amazing! I like being able to look at it and pick out some familiar-looking pieces of yours, too. 🙂

    Like

  5. What an amazing work !!! I love it… You must have spend tons of hours… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

