Sprite Stitch Squares!

Alliteration aside, those of you who follow what I do here will already know that I’ve completed five squares for the Sprite Stitch charity project.
Today, I cleaned and stretched them all and got a few snaps of them before I send them off to tnitnetny!

Here they are, almost dry, on a bath towel πŸ™‚

People keep asking me if I’m sad to see them go…and in a way I am, because I put a lot of work into these squares. But I’m also happy that they are going off to be part of something special πŸ™‚
Also, I tried to come up with patterns that I liked but wouldn’t necessarily make for myself – for example I love Shiva, but if I was making one for myself, I would choose a different image of her. Same for the rest of the images I used. Also, I have ideas for similar projects but different enough that these squares are all one of a kind items (or I hope they are, anyway!)

I hope that whoever ends up with our finished project takes good care of it, remembers all the hard work we put into it, and ultimately what we did it for πŸ™‚

Lots of thanks go to:
my best friend Nick – for his encouragement and all-round awesomeness
my crazy family – for their support and help with the little things
everyone who commented here on the blog and on deviantArtyour feedback means a great deal to me
and the awesome people of Sprite Stitch!

Well, almost at the end of this project…but of course I have many more lined up, as always πŸ˜€

6 responses to “Sprite Stitch Squares!

  1. Oh wow, they look even more amazing lined up like that. I can’t wait to see the final project. It’s going to be amazing!

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      Thanks! I’m really happy with them, and I agree – the final project is going to be awesome! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. They turned out so well! Fantastic job, I’m sure the quilt will look more amazing with your squares on it!

    Like

  3. Seeing them all like this.. WOW Absolutely amazing!

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      Thanks! I just had to get some pictures of them all together like this, and I’m glad I did πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

