Post-Christmas Post

Greetings of the season to you all – hope you all enjoyed yourselves ๐Ÿ˜‰

I haven’t been stitching for a couple of days, partly because of the Christmas chaos but also because I’ve seen a return of my dermatitis – and it’s feeling particularly vengeful. I did manage to make a couple of small decorations last week.

The top one is a Christmas themed Portal image – the pattern was created by comatosegrl and posted in the Sprite Stitch forums, all credit and many thanks to her ๐Ÿ™‚ The second one is a Mario star, with a sparkly backstitch border (go DMC Light Effects!!). Both stitchings were stuck to felt and a ribbon was added, so they could hang on my tree. I would have made more but I just couldn’t find the time – guess there’s always next year ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ve also done some more to the Fighters Guild.

I would have liked it finished in time for Christmas, but what with my course and everything else I couldn’t manage it. I will be working on it some more this week so we’ll see how far I get (and it’ll be more of a challenge since I will be wearing cotton gloves while doing it, lol).

Update soon!

 

Leave a Reply

