Catching up (or trying to, at least)

I can’t believe it’s nearly the end of October already. Seems like only yesterday that I was working on the Diglett/Dugtrio thing… I guess time really doesn’t wait for anyone ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me deal with all the stuff that’s been going on since my old PC sailed off to oblivion. Of course, there was the alphabet challenge. I didn’t win (didn’t really expect to though lol), but I shared second place with riotpatch – we both got 20% of the votes each – and first place went to Sprite Stitch member “supermarkio”, congrats! Check out the final entries here.

Next up is the September mini-swap. My secret partner was “ezsebeth” from Belgium, who likes Pokemon. So I made her a hussif (a sewing pouch with goodies in) with Dragonite on the front.

Pictures taken by ezsebeth.

 

I think it could have gone better, but my sewing machine decided if my PC wasn’t going to work then it was going on strike. So, I ended up stitching the lot by hand! I also included goodies, such as pins, needles, scissors and things like that (I got a small sewing kit from the local supermarket and raided it :D). I hope ezsebeth likes it and can use it ๐Ÿ™‚

My swap gift was from “stephaniem” – how she ever guessed what I hoped to get I’ll never know lol. She gave me this :

A Black Mage [heart] bookmark! I read a lot, but I didn’t have a bookmark, and never got around to making one for myself (I basically just tried to remember where I was up to in a book, with limited success). The visual representation of my user name is great and I love the colours. So, thankyou stephaniem!!

I think I’ll leave it there for today (don’t want to make this post too long and bloaty), but I will continue tomorrow with more of my recent works in progress and other news.

๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

