New rig!

Apologies to all of you for a lack of posts, but I had a recent bereavement. Sadly, I had to say goodbye to my ever faithful old socket 478 PC, whose motherboard finally gave up a couple of weeks ago.

And like any organic/breathing/living pet that dies, it’s been replaced with a similar looking but better model. I’ve spent a hell of a lot of money and time building myself a new PC and today it was finally completed (waiting on parts is never fun – I had to steal a thin client from the network just to get msn and emails and Sprite Stitch lol!)

In my downtime, I completed and posted my item for the mini swap (which suffered due to a lack of working sewing machine), done a bunch of crochet squares for a throw (10 down, no idea how many to go but it’s a lot) and started a new cross stitch. Now that I’m back on a proper PC with fans and a dvd drive and graphics that doesn’t flinch at the slightest sign of activity, I should be able to put some pictures up and do the stuff I’ve been meaning to do around here (yeah, all the stuff I said I would do but somehow forgot 🙂 )

So, thanks for your patience and please come back again soon! ^^

Leave a Reply

