BMH has been working!! Oh yes.

Ahhh, nothing like a cross stitch to convey how you *really* feel ๐Ÿ˜€ There’s a whole site for this on teh interwebs, www.subversivecrossstitch.com, run by a smashing laydee called Julie Jackson. She has a book of patterns, surprisingly called “Subversive Cross Stitch” – this pattern is from that book. I made a few little changes here and there but the spirit of it’s essentially the same. It’s also serving as my msn display pic – I leave it up to individuals to interpret its meaning for themselves ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m gonna frame it and keep it around my desk area (once I make space for it). If you’re looking for something a bit different and quirky, and completely stuffed to the brim with irony, please do check out the site and the book!

So…that out the way I come to the main event. Yes, the title is correct – I have been working. And yeah, you’ve probably seen more work on a sick note.

But look – it’s the Phantasy Star II piece, no less!! Finally felt like dragging it out and working on it, totally for teh lulz of course. That and I want it finished ๐Ÿ˜›

Apologies for the bad pics, couldn’t be bothered to go ask my sis to borrow her camera, so used my phone >_<

I’ve done some work on the right lady, mostly on her hair and dress – running out of DMC 3777 now though! – and also some on the lettering. I’ve also been eyeballing some extra colours in preparation for finishing the planets and doing the blues in the background.

I’m feeling really motivated to do more on this one so expect updates soon.

Finally, I must add that the next challenge on Sprite Stitch has begun, it’s an alphabet type thing. I have a couple of ideas but need to start em, will post about those soon (hopefully with pics!).

Til next time!! ^^

4 responses to “BMH has been working!! Oh yes.

  1. That Phantasy Star screen is looking pretty awesome!

    Found you through sprite stitch.

    If you don’t mind, I also linked you from my blog. :3

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      Thanks very much! Kinda going slow on it since I posted the pics as I’m waiting on supplies – I’m sure you know how it is ๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t mind at all and I will add you to my ever-growing blogroll! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. I never have to worry too much about supplies, as inherited enough DMC floss, aida, evenweave, and linen from my ex-boyfriend’s ex-roommate’s dead mother (They didn’t know anyone else that cross stiched, so they gave it all to me.) to stitch every day for the rest of my life without running out. O.o

    Well, I might need to restock on overused colors, like black and white. And needles, since I break them fairly often, but that’s about it.

    But I definitely do understand slow progress. I love doing large pieces like that, but often get distracted and stop working on them for months or years at a time. O.o

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      Ahh, you must have inherited tons of stuff! But yeah, I gotta wait for mine ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, I do know what you mean about getting distracted on large pieces…think I’ve had this PSII one going for about 3 years on and off. Sometimes I just don’t feel motivated enough to do it and it gets left, but I *really* want to finish it, so that it stops haunting me ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

