Phanquid, you will hold my tea cup dammit!

It’s late and I’m still recovering from several consecutive late night sessions on Monster Hunter Tri and today was Captain Picard Day but I just had to post this…

My new coaster! Somehow, in between all the gaming and the RL crap, I managed to make this 🙂 As the post title suggests, it’s a Phanquid – from Final Fantasy Mystic Quest (aka Final Fantasy USA). Dumb coaster blanks don’t like the cross stitch very much (the back never seems to want to shut properly!) so I improvised and made a new back out of black felt. Not perfect I know, but it’s for my desk and it’s doing a hell of a job of protecting it from evil tea stains ^^

Stitched with DMC threads on 22ct aida. The pattern was made by supreme_mongoose and posted at the Sprite Stitch forums.

One response to “Phanquid, you will hold my tea cup dammit!

  1. Cool!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

