March News / Updates

Well…I’m sorry to say that I have nothing to show so far this month :O Shocking, I know. Recently I had a nasty bout of dermatitis on my hands, which was so sore I had to not do any stitching for a couple of weeks til it cleared up. So, I didn’t get to take part in the Feb bookmark challenge ;_; Congrats go to techno-ninja, the winner of the contest – check out the winning and all other entries here.

Ah, well….the hands are better now and the March craft swap is underway!! Unfortunately I can’t share any details on who my partner is, or what I’m making for them! You know, incase they look here and see :O I am happy to report that so far it’s going quite well. Currently I’m working on a cross stitch, which will be sent along with a bunch of other goodies. I do hope the recipient likes them!:D

And of course, this also means that I will be receiving something from a mystery crafter. I have no idea who it is or what they are making for me, but I’m looking forward to finding out! Pics of my received and sent items will be posted at the end of May.

Sometime in the next couple of weeks I should have some things completed and posted, including my first pixel painting (supposing I can peel myself off Star Trek Online and Final Fantasy XIII long enough to finish it off lol).

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

