Challenges and a craft swap… good times!

A quick post to fill in on what’s happening lately.

Well the results of the Nov/Dec/Jan challenge are in and I’m incredibly proud to say that I was the winner! I now have a special star forum badge attached to me which is great! 😀

There were many good entries and everyone did really well. Thanks to those who voted for me and well done to all participants.

This month (Feb 😛 ) there is a short challenge – bookmarks. I’m having a little trouble coming up with ideas… either I have none or I’m swamped by ideas that I later reject. But I am coming up with a plan…more on the bookmarks in a couple of days.

And that leads me nicely to March, when we will be having a craft swap. Now, I’ve never taken part in one of these before but I am familiar with them and how they work. The particulars (ie person/craft matching, shipping etc) are being discussed on the forums and should be worked out soon. I don’t know what I’ll be doing but I will be submitting cross stitch, drawing and painting as my crafts – don’t think I’m good enough at crochet to attempt anything more complicated than my current project – and I don’t do perler beading or model making (although I know I can sculpt things). I can only hope that whoever gets me as their item maker will be happy with what I make 🙂 Also, I won’t be posting any details of said item until the swap is over… but I should have plenty of other stuff in the meantime!

Toodles! 😛

Leave a Reply

