EPP Update

A quick update on the progress of the epic pokemon pattern. It’s going quite well, but it’s gonna take a long time lol.

I’ve decided to post updates on this one once a month or so, rather than every time I feel like getting a pic of it πŸ™‚ I will probably post updates more often on the WIP thread at Sprite Stitch though so be sure to check that out! ^^

7 responses to “EPP Update

  1. can i obtain the pattern somewhere for this??? it looks FABULOUS in the forum posts. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hi! My name is Linda and I love your work! πŸ˜€ I would like to ask you a couple of questions. How does the KG-Chart work? Can I “upload” any picture to the KG-Chart and it makes my picture into a cross-stitching-pattern? With specific colours and everything!? If it can then that’s amazing! How do I buy this program? Is it in stores or do I have to purchise it online? It would be so nice of you if you could answere these questions of mine! πŸ˜€ I love the “epic-pokemon-pattern” and would love to be able to make something like that myself! Best regards /Linda.

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      Hi Linda! Thanks for looking!
      In KGChart, you can draw out a pattern or import a picture you already have saved (that’s what I do!). It’ll convert your picture into a pattern with colours, although you should always check to make sure they match the original image πŸ˜€
      KGChart LE is free to use, there is also now a Pro version for sale too. You can find it at http://www.iktsoft.net/kgchart-en/kgchart/.
      I hope I’ve answered your questions, but if not please email me at miragedance@hotmail.com and I’ll do my best to help you!

      Like

  3. Thank you very much for your answere! πŸ˜€ I usually draw and sketch a bit but this sound so fun! I’d like to make Marvel/DC-characters and I am so exhited to get started! πŸ˜€ If I were to make a big stitch, do you recomend plastic-canvas or “soft-fabric” like Aida to stitch on? So nice of you to help me! You’re a great inspiration and I need more people like that in my every-day-crafting πŸ™‚ Best regards /Linda.

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      No problem!
      For big stitchings, definitely a fabric! Aida is great and easy to use and comes in different sizes and colours. There are also other aida-like fabrics around that are good too! πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. Thanks! Let the crafting begin… πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

