Phantasy Star II title screen WIP

psii70

As well as being a Shining Force nut, I’m also a Phantasy Star nut and ages ago I decided I wanted to do the PSII title screen, it’s a nice image and there’s not too many colours.

I’ve been working on this one on and off for over a year and I really need to get it finished. I figured posting the WIP might get me motivated to work on it again πŸ™‚

I chose not to stitch the entire background but instead use a dark aida (at the time seemed like a good idea).

The right lady needs finishing, as do the words and planets. I also have a boatload of odd pixels in the background to add but that shouldn’t be too hard πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Phantasy Star II title screen WIP

  1. This is awesome beyond words. I’ve been thinking about doing this exact same thing for a few years now, even tho’ I don’t cross stitch.

    I look forward to seeing the finished version!!

    Question: do you regret not filling in the black? If so, why?

    Like

  2. blackmageheart

    Thanks so much for your comment! πŸ™‚

    I hope it will be finished soon, I do have a lot of ongoing projects but I definately want to finish this one, as I have more Phantasy Star stuff lined up to do lol.

    Do I regret not filling in the black? Sometimes, yes, as I can’t help but feel that it would look more finished if I did fill it in… however mostly I don’t regret it because its thousands of stitches of black πŸ™‚ When it’s finished I’ll be able to say for sure though ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

