Stitch-a-long update

FFPE50%
Well I got some more done, it seems to be going better but is seriously boring lol. I’m half stitching the background (less work than cross stitching) and it’s meant to be like a gradient thing – darker at the top and lighter at the bottom. The camera makes it look a little blocky though >_>;

I’ve got the rest of the background to do and gotta think of something to do with the inner parts of the diagram, but hopefully should be finished in the next couple of days!

Be sure to check out the rest of the stitch-a-long projects, there’s some really awesome things being made there.

SpriteStitch stitch/craft-a-long

3 responses to “Stitch-a-long update

  1. It’s been more than a week now, are you finished? I can’t wait to see it!!!
    There sure are amazing projects in this craft-a-long!
    Here’s a little surprise for you: http://hippie-chocobo.blogspot.com/2009/07/award.html
    Cheers!

    Like

    • blackmageheart

      I know, I said a couple of days but suddenly I got really busy and had to do a lot of important stuff, but it is almost done.. if I can just keep going it’ll be finished very soon!
      There are a lot of good projects – the Hippie Chocobo bag is one of my favourites!
      Ooh thanks for the award… now do I have to pass it along too?

      Like

      • Wow I was right, it’s really awesome now!
        I’m glad that you like my bag, people seem to like it IRL too, so that’s quite cool!
        Yeah now you’re supposed to pass the award on to blogs you like…

        Like

Leave a Reply

